POETRY: WE DON’T TRUST NO MORE

Okay.. Let’s get to the message behind the poem.

So I know many times we have had situations happen to us which makes us decide never to trust something or someone in such situation ever again.
Sometimes it might not even be our own experience but then it stays with us so strongly that we judge every other person in such situation using that singular experience that we heard.
Now, I am not saying be stupid or naive or be Miss or Mr nice.

No! That’s not the point of the poem.

I am simply saying, sometimes learn to give people the benefit of doubt.
The truth is, that situation might have turned out the way it did, not because of the situation itself but because of the person.

So I am becoming to abstract, let me use a very common scenario.
You go to a guy’s house and he attempts to molest you, you escape but then with a mindset that every guy would try to molest you in his house.

I don’t know if you get my drift. This makes you start operating from a level of fear, distrust and bitterness that you might not even realise you have because you have used one person to judge the whole world.

I think that’s where the idea of “men are scum” came from (ehn see rhymes..lol). Basically, you use one guy’s scummy action to judge all guys or one girl’s materialistic tendencies to judge all girls.

This actually makes no sense!
You know when you would realise it makes no sense? You would realise that when you use yourself as an example, I mean someone judging you without even knowing you based on a previous experience with another person.

That can be so annoying!

So before I make this too long, the point of this whole long story is that learn to give people the benefit of doubt and even second chances.

You just might be surprised by what you would find.

Let me know in the comments your perspective about trust and second chances…

Leave a comment