Dead Black Son (Racism cries)

image

I thought it was dead
That it only existed in the books of history
With no bearing at all
On modern civilization
I didn’t realize how mistaken I was
Until I was in the middle of an angry mob
Where everyone wanted a share of my educated skin
Simply because I was black
And a Muslim too
A double insult on their collective intelligence
My polished diction and clear English intonation
Meant nothing at all
They said blacks were the reason they had no jobs
And Muslims were responsible for their dead families
They said I was an animal that belonged in the jungle
And I had to go back to climbing trees
Or the great beyond was just a step away
I couldn’t have imagined
That a mistaken tea spill
On a white drunkard aggressively rejoicing
Over the Trump’s victory
Would turn a whole crowd of normal looking humans
Into blood thirsty vampires
In the middle of the day
All because of the colour of my skin
Mama, Black is not beautiful here
It’s the colour of death
And the reason you would have to bury shreds
Instead of your beautiful black son

P.s. This is for everyone that has had to suffer injustice based on the colour of their skin

Leave a Reply

