WORDS

I miss my words

I miss the beauty of words

And its calming effect when it expresses exactly how you feel

The words are me

And I am the words

They search the deepest parts I am unaware of

Make sense of the muddled waters

And escape in startling clarity

I miss the descriptive words

Those wonder words

That are in constant inaudible conversations with my eyes

They pick up the bits and pieces

And come together in blissful conjugation

My eyes are amazed at how the words express what they made no sense of

The green in nature, the longing of the dogs, the love so unclear, the hurt in the eyes of another

I miss the expressive words

The words of my mind and feelings

That communicate deepest desires and craziest ideas

The words that are really me

The words that longs, that wants, that hurts, that wishes

The unseen words of my house of crazies

I miss the intellectual and professional words

Words from my most serious yearnings

They always come up with unexpected stuffs

Frightening and brilliant, they astound their owner

Arguments and wholesome persuasion is their art

I am afraid of them

They persuade me beyond the bounds of me

I miss all the words

I miss when they come together

And produce beautiful jargons

I miss when the wander aimlessly

In search of any kind of meaning

I miss trying to figure them out

Cos it seems like they are saying nothing at all

Even now, I have no idea what they are trying to say

I miss them nonetheless

Leave a Reply

