Desire!

A desire so strong

Fiery and burning

Making my flesh uneasy

A desire so overwhelming

It occupies my every thought

My every word and every action

A desire so true

Its all I really want

And all I really need

This beautiful desire

To know you

To love you

To fellowship with you

To please you

To worship you

To be filled with more of you

Till I am overfilled

Lord our soul cries

That you fulfill this burning desire

To be lost in you

Till we can only be found in you

Our soul cries

Oh yes it yearns

We want more of you

Leave a Reply

