Ripple Effects

image

I think I am small
Invincible,
Inconsequential even
In this big universe
And this populated earth
Who could I possibly hurt?
No one would feel it much
It doesn’t really disturb anyone
My life, my decision
I really can do
And undo too
And it affects no one but me
I have forgotten
That even a drop of water
Has an effect
In the biggest of oceans
And when its done
It really cant be undone
And then I and everyone around
Would feel the effects
Of my careful and careless acts
Even into the future
And into eternity

Leave a Reply

