IN THE MIDST OF THE MIST

image

Its hazy, misty
I see little
Or nothing at all
I am tired of searching through the darkness
With no direction at all
I fall to the left and right
Bruises my painful trademark
I am weak
I can move no more
I hear nothing
I feel alone
No friends
No words of encouragement
But go I must
Forward I must move
In the midst of the mist
And suddenly I realise
There are bodies all around
Bodies of those that have fallen
In the midst of the mist
Yet I still stand
Strong and firm
I am not better than all those bodies
Not more hard working
Or even stronger
But God chose to love me
To have mercy on me
And guide me
Through the midst of the mist
Suddenly it doesn’t seem hazy
Or misty
It’s all bright again
And I now understand
Even in the midst of the mist
He still loves me
And is ever present with me

Leave a Reply

